The Silichi ski resort opened in 2005. It is located in Logoisk District, 32km from Minsk. Silichi is among the most popular recreation centers in Belarus and the CIS. It boasts well-developed infrastructure and is open all the year round
- four tracks (620-900m long, elevation difference is up to 100m)
- four-seat ski-lifts
- tracks for children and beginners
- tracks for skiing, sledging, snow tubing and for snowmobiles
- extreme park (springboards, half-pipe, snow park)
- training center (skiing training)
- skating rink, a gym
- ski rentals
- hotel for 104 guests
- guest houses
- restaurants and cafes
- baths and spa
- children’s town
- medical block
Travel from Dec 06 to Dec 17
Thanks Olga !
Nesvizh was first documented in 1223, later becoming a part of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania. In the 15th century, while still a minor town, it passed to the Radziwiłł princely family, and remained the family’s home until 1813. The first Belarusian language book printed in the Latin alphabet, a catechism by Symon Budny, was published in Nesvizh in 1562. Nesvizh Castle was founded in 1583, and between 1584 and 1598 two monasteries and a collegium, all belonging to different religious orders, were built. On the initiative of Mikołaj “the Orphan” Radziwiłł the city was granted Magdeburg rights in 1586. Two epidemics that occurred in the city in the 17th century led to an establishment of a pharmacy in 1627.
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.
Travel from May 26 to June 10
Thanks Anna !